Denton Community Theatre is now Theatre Denton. Over the next few weeks, our web site will be migrated to Our social media presence will also be migrated.
These are exciting times. Please watch our video if you did not see Behind the Masks, our live name reveal event.

Since the earliest days of recorded history, the magic of theatre has brought people together.  Tapping into the basic human instinct to mimic and project our feelings onto others, it has, from the beginning, reflected the shared experiences and emotions of individuals and societies throughout the ages.

In that time-honored tradition, Denton Community Theatre stands firm in our commitment to do all we can to bring people together.  Although our stages are dark in these difficult times, our heart goes out to a suffering community seeking justice, health and peace and our arms will continue, as always, to reach out, welcome and embrace all.

Denton Community Theatre Governing Board

Denton Community Theatre’s mission is to contribute to the cultural life of the community through theatrical experiences. Denton Community Theatre, Inc. shall promote education and interest in theatre and the performing arts; and manage and operate the Campus Theatre owned by the Greater Denton Arts Council. This mission includes, but is not limited to the following:

1. Promoting education in the theatre and performing arts by producing high quality plays and musicals;
2. Encouraging and educating children, youth and adults in all aspects of theatre arts and related fields;
3. Providing North Texas region residents with opportunities to gain a greater appreciation of the performing arts;
4. Providing North Texas area residents with opportunities to participate with the performing arts.
5. Contributing to the quality of life in the North Texas region.

Denton Community Theatre, Inc. is housed in Campus Theatre, the most iconic theatre in Denton, TX. DCT is one of the oldest arts groups in Denton and has provided over forty continuous years of theatrical experiences for the Denton area. Denton Community Theatre, Inc. was charted as a non-profit educational organization under 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code in August, 1969.
DCT presents 14-20 different productions throughout the year including Traveling and Competition Shows, Theatre School classes, Children’s Theatre, Special Events and fundraisers, Showcase Productions, Denton Festivals, Beaujolais and More Wine and Food Tasting, and manages the Campus Theatre for the community and the Greater Denton Arts Council (over 50 different events each year).

DCT Governing Board

Donna Trammell, President
Rudy Menn, Treasurer
Nina Nichols Austin, Secretary

Danny Armitage, Roni Beasley, Jeremy Brand, Rob Houdek, Stacey Irish-Keffer, Nanci Kimmey, Angie Herring Matthews, Joanne Moses, Caleb Norris, Dena Reecer, Janet Shelton, Melissa Sims, Jeff Springer,

DCT Production Board

Caleb Norris, President
Nicole Probst, Vice President
Kerri Peters, Secretary

Jeannene Abney, Elsie Barrow,  Melanie Barth, Johnny Bryant, Kim Campbell, Sean Frith, Erin Gern, Tonya Harrison-Mueller, Bill Kirkley, Bryan Patrick, Ash Robbins, John Rodgers.

Denton Community Theatre
214 W. Hickory St.
United States
(940) 382-7014