Denton Community Theatre

Denton Community Theatre

Denton Community Theatre’s mission is to contribute to the cultural life of the community through theatrical experiences. Denton Community Theatre, Inc. shall promote education and interest in theatre and the performing arts; and manage and operate the Campus Theatre owned by the Greater Denton Arts Council. This mission includes, but is not limited to the following:

1. Promoting education in the theatre and performing arts by producing high quality plays and musicals;
2. Encouraging and educating children, youth and adults in all aspects of theatre arts and related fields;
3. Providing North Texas region residents with opportunities to gain a greater appreciation of the performing arts;
4. Providing North Texas area residents with opportunities to participate with the performing arts.
5. Contributing to the quality of life in the North Texas region.

Denton Community Theatre, Inc. is one of the oldest arts groups in Denton and has provided over forty continuous years of theatrical experiences for the Denton area. Denton Community Theatre, Inc. was charted as a non-profit educational organization under 501 (c) (3) of the Internal Revenue Code in August, 1969.
DCT presents 14-20 different productions throughout the year including Traveling and Competition Shows, Theatre School classes, Children’s Theatre, Special Events and fundraisers, Showcase Productions, Denton Festivals, Beaujolais and More Wine and Food Tasting, and manages the Campus Theatre for the community and the Greater Denton Arts Council (over 50 different events each year).

DCT Governing Board

Kay Lamb, President
Melissa Sims, President-elect
Suzanne Weaver, Treasurer
Roni Beasley, Secretary

Joe Alford, Aaron Benedict, Theresa Buntain,  Doreen Collin, Susan Carol Davis, Linda Deck, Bob Eames, Rob Houdek, Stacey Irish-Keffer, Nanci Kimmey,  Jim Laney, June McNeill, Pat Reinke, Olivia Walker

DCT Production Board

Jim Laney, President

Elsie Barrow, Melanie Barth, Amber Bryant, Johnny Bryant, Kim Campbell, Judi Conger, Justin Harmon, Pete Kelly, Connie Lane, Polly Maynard, Caleb Norris, Bryan Patrick, Jaime Rodriguez, Brad Speck, Donna Trammell,

Denton Community Theatre
214 W. Hickory St.
United States
(940) 382-7014
dctDenton Community Theatre